Most Runs in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 – The International Cricket Council (ICC) is set to organize the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, known as the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. This highly anticipated quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament will feature 10 teams competing for the coveted title. India has been selected as the host nation for the tournament, which is scheduled to take place from 5th October to 19th November 2023. It is worth noting that the ICC had initially announced the final to be held on 26th November. Let’s see Who Scores the Most Runs in ODI World Cup 2023.

most run scorer in world cup 2023

The ODI World Cup 2023 is set to deliver an exhilarating display of cricketing prowess, with top-notch players showcasing their skills on the field. Among the many captivating elements of this tournament, the race for the highest run-scorer holds special intrigue.

In their quest for glory, cricketers strive to amass the most runs in the ODI World Cup 2023. These runs play a pivotal role in boosting their team’s overall score and ultimately enhancing their chances of clinching victory. With matches spanning 50 overs, players have ample time to assess the conditions and devise strategies to maximize their scoring potential.

As fans eagerly follow each match, they battle for the top run-scorer in the 2023 Cricket World Cup. The performances of these exceptional batsmen will undoubtedly shape the narrative of the ODI World Cup 2023, leaving a lasting impact on cricketing history.

Stay tuned for regular updates on the top performers in terms of run-scoring in the ODI World Cup 2023 as we witness thrilling cricketing action from the world’s best players. These players, along with others, are expected to continue delivering exceptional performances with the bat throughout the tournament. Be sure to keep an eye on the Most Runs in ODI World Cup 2023 list for the latest updates.

Most Runs in ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

V Kohli (IND)9594103*9988.52251557
Q de Kock (SA)959117465.66109.2445721
R Ravindra (NZ)9565123*70.62108.44325217
RG Sharma (IND)950313155.88121.491315824
DA Warner (AUS)949916355.44105.49224820
HE van der Dussen (SA)944213355.2588.5722398
MR Marsh (AUS)8426177*60.85109.512114220
SS Iyer (IND)9421128*70.16106.581313216
DJ Mitchell (NZ)941813059.71110.58123915
DJ Malan (ENG)940414044.8810112509
GJ Maxwell (AUS)7397201*79.4152.69214022
AK Markram (SA)939610649.5114.4513429
Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)9395131*65.8395.4111385
Ibrahim Zadran (AFG)9376129*4776.2611395
S Samarawickrama (SL)937310853.28102.19121364
DP Conway (NZ)9359152*44.87102.2711514
Azmatullah Omarzai (AFG)935397*70.697.7832613
KL Rahul (IND)934710269.493.5311327
Abdullah Shafique (PAK)83361134293.33131369
P Nissanka (SL)933277*41.589.4842443
Mahmudullah (BAN)832811154.6691.62112814
H Klaasen (SA)932610940.75140.51112417
Babar Azam (PAK)9320744082.94324
Rahmat Shah (AFG)932077*4076.373282
Hashmatullah Shahidi (AFG)93108051.6673.113252
BA Stokes (ENG)630410850.6689.141212611
SA Engelbrecht (NED)83007037.566.662253
BKG Mendis (SL)929412232.66113.95112715
KIC Asalanka (SL)92881083685.2111911
M Labuschagne (AUS)92867135.7577.082252
Litton Das (BAN)92847631.5580.2221325
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (AFG)92808031.1198.9321319
JE Root (ENG)92768230.6688.4631212
Shubman Gill (IND)72709238.57104.653339
SPD Smith (AUS)82687138.2888.7421272
SA Edwards (NED)925978*3786.9122223
DA Miller (SA)92555336.42119.1511715
GD Phillips (NZ)92447140.66109.921812
Saud Shakeel (PAK)92416834.4297.962301
Najmul Hossain Shanto (BAN)92229027.7576.8122251
Fakhar Zaman (PAK)4220126*73.33122.9111418
CN Ackermann (NED)9216692482.1211270
JM Bairstow (ENG)92155923.8888.4721273
WA Young (NZ)62067034.3383.7321236
Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN)92026625.2579.212144
Mehidy Hasan Miraz (BAN)92015722.3379.441212
KS Williamson (NZ)31879593.593.032203
Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)71868226.5782.31214
HC Brook (ENG)61696628.16112.661205
Towhid Hridoy (BAN)71647432.878.09175
AT Nidamanuru (NED)71645427.3398.211110
Imam-ul-Haq (PAK)61627027901230
M Jansen (SA)815775*39.25111.34199
TWM Latham (NZ)9155683192.262123
MDKJ Perera (SL)71497821.28101.3621252
T Bavuma (SA)71453520.7175.12183
Tanzid Hasan (BAN)91455116.1195.3911223
Iftikhar Ahmed (PAK)91424023.66115.44118
DM de Silva (SL)8140342076.08134
LV van Beek (NED)81405923.3378.211193
BFW de Leede (NED)91396715.4469.841152
JC Buttler (ENG)91384315.3397.18115
MP O’Dowd (NED)91384215.33691222
JP Inglis (AUS)81315818.71110.0811143

Most Runs in ODI World Cup Year Wise (1975 – 2019)

Sachin Tendulkar Holds Record for Most Runs in ODI World Cup History. “God of Cricket” Sachin Tendulkar holds the record for the player to score the most runs in ODI World Cup history, with 2,278 runs in 45 matches.

2019Rohit Sharma648India
2015Martin Guptill547New Zealand
2011Tillakaratne Dilshan500Sri Lanka
2007Matthew Hayden659Australia
2003Sachin Tendulkar673India
1999Rahul Dravid461India
1996Sachin Tendulkar523India
1992Martin Crowe456New Zealand
1987Graham Gooch471England
1983David Gower384England
1979Gordon Greenidge253Cricket West Indies
1975Glenn Turner333New Zealand

Similar Posts