The Indian cricket team, who won the inaugural T20 World Cup, waited 17 long years to lift their second title. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India ended their ICC trophy drought that had lasted since 2013.

The 2013 Champions Trophy, won under MS Dhoni’s leadership, was India’s last ICC triumph. Nearly a decade later, Rohit Sharma made history by securing India’s second T20 World Cup trophy.

Indian Players with Most Sixes in T20 World Cup 2024

T20 World Cup 2024 Final

The T20 World Cup 2024 final featured two unbeaten teams: India and South Africa. Both teams had remained undefeated throughout the tournament.

Notably, South Africa maintained a perfect winning streak, while India won seven out of eight games, with one group match against Canada abandoned due to a wet outfield.

India defeated England in the 2024 semi-finals to qualify for their first grand final since 2014. Meanwhile, South Africa made their maiden T20 World Cup final appearance.

Indian Players with Most Sixes in T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma, known as the “Hitman,” hit the most sixes for the Indian cricket team in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. He smashed a total of 15 sixes in this edition of the T20 World Cup.

Rohit Sharma136
Suryakumar Yadav106
Hardik Pandya96
Shivam Dube76
Virat Kohli76

Similar Posts