ICC World Cup 2023 Umpires
match officials for Cricket World Cup 2023

Amidst the hullabaloo surrounding the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, which centers mainly on the teams and their players, the ICC World Cup 2023 Umpires are the least discussed.

People only mention or hear the name of umpires in public discourse when they make an error, big or small, and thus often become the target of fans’ sentiments and anger.

However, we believe that umpires are as important as the team, team management, and players. They deserve the same recognition as players, as umpiring in cricket or any other sport is a challenging task. The umpires also need to adapt to the various formats of the game, just as players do.

Nevertheless, besides acknowledging the vital role of umpires, here is the full list of the umpires for ICC World Cup 2023 which occurs once every four years. They will determine the fate of your favorite stars on the team.

List of all the umpires for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Cricket World Cup will feature 16 umpires, a mixture of experienced umpires and talented young umpires with a strong track record in the few matches they have umpired. Here is the list of the umpires for ODI WC 2023.

The ICC announced that the seasoned group includes three umpires, Dharmasena, Erasmus, and Tucker, who oversaw the Cricket World Cup 2019 final. However, Aleem Dar from Pakistan, another umpire from that match, will not participate in this World Cup, having left the Elite Panel in March this year.

Here is the List Of Umpires For ODI World Cup 2023:

  • Christopher Gaffaney, New Zealand
  • Kumar Dharmasena, Sri Lanka
  • Marais Erasmus, South Africa
  • Michael Gough, England
  • Nitin Menon, India
  • Paul Reiffel, Australia
  • Richard Illingworth, England
  • Richard Kettleborough, England
  • Rodney Tucker, Australia
  • Joel Wilson, West Indies
  • Ahsan Raza, Pakistan
  • Adrian Holdstock, South Africa

ICC Emerging Umpire Panel for World Cup 2023

  • Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid, Bangladesh
  • Paul Wilson, Australia
  • Alex Wharf, England
  • Chris Brown, New Zealand

Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees for the ODI World Cup 2023

  • Jeff Crowe, New Zealand
  • Andy Pycroft, Zimbabwe
  • Richie Richardson, West Indies
  • Javagal Srinath, India

Christopher Gaffaney (New Zealand), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Michael Gough (England), Nitin Menon (India), Paul Reiffel (Australia), Richard Illingworth (England), Richard Kettleborough (England), Rodney Tucker (Australia), Joel Wilson (West Indies), Ahsan Raza (Pakistan), and Adrian Holdstock (South Africa).

Similar Posts