ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams Squad: As per the schedule of the ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023, the tournament’s opening match will feature England against New Zealand on October 5 at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. Throughout the event, a total of 48 matches will be contested among the 10 participating teams, spread across 10 venues situated in different cities across India.

This occasion marks the first instance where the entire competition will take place in India. Previous editions, namely 1987, 1996, and 2011, were only partially hosted there. Like the preceding edition, the 2023 tournament will adopt the same structure, involving each participating team encountering the other nine teams once during the group stage, resulting in a total of 45 group matches.

The knockout stage will comprise the top 4 teams from the ICC ODI World Cup points table, advancing to compete in the first and second semifinals.

The inaugural edition of this tournament took place in 1975, with West Indies securing victory by defeating Australia by 17 runs in a 60-over match. The most recent tournament in 2019 saw England emerge as champions, triumphing over New Zealand in the World Cup final.”

ICC World Cup 2023 Squads: All Teams Squads
ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams Squads

There will be a total of 10 teams participating in the ICC One-Day International World Cup 2023. The following is a list of the all teams that have been selected by the International Cricket Council.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Australia
  3. Bangladesh
  4. England
  5. India
  6. New Zealand
  7. Pakistan
  8. Netherlands
  9. South Africa
  10. Sri Lanka

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Squads

Getting Ready for ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023: According to ICC rules, teams have to decide on their squads before September 28. Australia’s opening match in this year’s World Cup will be against India, the host team, in Chennai on October 8.

Following are the Full ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad for all 10 teams:

ICC World Cup 2023 Afghanistan Squad

Afghanistan Squad World Cup 2023
Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen ul Haq

ICC World Cup 2023 Australia Squad

Following are the Australia Squad for World Cup 2023.

Australia Squad World Cup 2023
Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

ICC World Cup 2023 Bangladesh Squad

Following are the Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2023.

Bangladesh Squad World Cup 2023
Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Kumer Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto (vc), Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

ICC World Cup 2023 England Squad

Following are the England Squad for World Cup 2023.

England Squad World Cup 2023
Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

ICC World Cup 2023 India Squad

Following are the India Squad for World Cup 2023.

India Squad World Cup 2023
Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

ICC World Cup 2023 New Zealand Squad

Following are the New Zealand Squad for World Cup 2023.

New Zealand Squad World Cup 2023
Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

ICC World Cup 2023 Pakistan Squad

Following are the Pakistan Squad for World Cup 2023.

Pakistan Squad World Cup 2023
Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim.

ICC World Cup 2023 Netherlands Squad

Following are the Netherlands Squad for World Cup 2023.

Netherlands Squad World Cup 2023
Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.

ICC World Cup 2023 South Africa Squad

Following are the South Africa Squad for World Cup 2023.

South Africa Squad World Cup 2023
Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams.

ICC World Cup 2023 Sri Lanka Squad

Following are the Sri Lanka Squad for World Cup 2023.

Sri Lanka Squad World Cup 2023
Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Mendis (vc), Kusal Perera, Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dushan Hemantha, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana, Lahiru Kumara, Dilshan Madushanka


When will the ICC World Cup 2023 squads be announced?

The ICC World Cup 2023 squads are expected to be announced by the participating teams in the months leading up to the tournament, which is scheduled to take place from February 9th to March 26th, 2023.

How many players are in each ICC World Cup 2023 squad?

Each ICC World Cup 2023 squad will consist of 15 players.

Can teams make changes to their ICC World Cup 2023 squads after announcing them?

Yes, teams are allowed to make changes to their ICC World Cup 2023 squads up until the tournament’s official squad submission deadline.

How are the ICC World Cup 2023 squads selected?

The ICC World Cup 2023 squads are selected by each participating team’s respective national cricket board or governing body. They typically select the players based on performances in domestic and international cricket, as well as team dynamics and specific needs for the tournament.

Which teams are participating in the ICC World Cup 2023?

The ICC World Cup 2023 will feature the top 10 teams in the ICC One Day International (ODI) rankings as of September 2022, along with two teams that qualify through the Cricket World Cup Qualifier. As of now, the teams that are qualified are: India, Australia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, West Indies and Zimbabwe.

Will there be any changes in the format of the ICC World Cup 2023?

The format for ICC World Cup 2023 is expected to be similar to the previous editions, with the teams divided into groups and playing each other in a round-robin format before progressing to the knockout stages.

Who are the favorites to win the ICC World Cup 2023?

As of now, it’s difficult to predict the favorites of the tournament as it’s quite a long time from now and the teams can change a lot in the meantime. However, historically teams like Australia, England, India, and Pakistan have been very competitive in the past ICC World Cup tournaments and are expected to be strong contenders in 2023 as well.

Similar Posts