ICC World Cup 2023 IND vs PAK ODI Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad: Cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly awaiting the India vs Pakistan match at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. This much-anticipated showdown, set for October 14th as part of the ICC World Cup 2023, is expected to display exceptional cricket talents. The stadium itself is buzzing with excitement, hosting five matches throughout the tournament, including the opening and closing games. However, it’s the India-Pakistan clash that has captured the imagination of fans worldwide, as they anxiously await the spectacle that will unfold on that momentous day.

ICC World Cup 2023 IND vs PAK, Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report

ICC World Cup 2023 IND vs PAK: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

The Motera Stadium, also known as the Narendra Modi Stadium, is located in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India. It is owned and operated by the Gujarat Cricket Association and serves as a venue for both domestic and international cricket matches.

This stadium boasts the remarkable distinction of being the largest cricket stadium globally, with a seating capacity for up to 132,000 spectators. In 2022, it made history by breaking a Guinness World Record when it hosted 101,566 spectators during the final match of the Indian T20 League.

ICC World Cup 2023 IND vs PAK, Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report

The Narendra Modi Stadium pitch is 22 yards long and tends to favor batsmen, leading to many high scores and making it easier for them to score runs. It promotes aggressive batting, leading to exciting matches. Typically, the first innings sees an average score of around 250 runs. Bowlers also find success here, thanks to the unique soil composition, which often helps them take wickets. As a result, it can be said that the Narendra Modi Stadium offers an exciting cricket experience for both batsmen and bowlers.

Narendra Modi Stadium ODI Stats, Records

The Motera Stadium hosted its inaugural Test match on November 12, 1983, followed by the first ODI on October 5, 1984, and the first T20I on December 28, 2012. Between 1984 and 2022, Team India played 18 ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium. They won 10 of these matches and lost 8.

Total matches28
Matches won batting first16
Matches won bowling first12
Average 1st Innings scores244
Average 2nd Innings scores212
Highest total recorded365/2 (50 Ov) by SA vs IND
Lowest total recorded85/10 (30.1 Ov) by ZIM vs WI
Highest score chased325/5 by IND vs WI (47.4 Ov)
Lowest score defended196/10 by WI vs IND (48.3 Ov)
Below Score 2006
Score between 200 and 2497
Score between 250 and 2999
Above Score 3004

Notable Milestones at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

At this stadium, Sunil Gavaskar made history by becoming the first cricketer to score 10,000 runs in Test cricket, achieving this milestone against Pakistan in 1986-87.

On the same pitch, Kapil Dev reached a significant milestone by taking his 432nd Test wicket, making him the world’s leading wicket-taker. He surpassed the record set by Sir Richard Hadlee in 1993.

In February 2023, Shubman Gill set a new record for the highest individual T20 score at this stadium, scoring an impressive 126 runs off 63 balls against New Zealand.

Narendra Modi Stadium Key Facts

The Narendra Modi Stadium has a rich cricket history with some noteworthy statistics and facts:

  • It hosted its inaugural Test match on November 12, 1983.
  • The first ODI at the stadium was played on October 5, 1984.
  • The first T20I at the stadium took place on December 28, 2012.
  • Sunil Gavaskar was the first cricketer to score 10,000 runs in Test cricket on this pitch, achieved in 1986-87 against Pakistan.
  • Kapil Dev became the world’s leading wicket-taker in Test cricket on this pitch by securing his 432nd Test wicket.
  • Shubman Gill set the highest individual T20 score at this stadium in February 2023, with 126 runs off 63 balls against New Zealand.
Total Matches Hosted48
Matches Won by Batting First22
Matches Won by Bowling First19
Total Draws7
Average 1st Innings Score242
Average 2nd Innings Score212

ICC World Cup 2023 Match Schedule At Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

MatchDateTime (IST)
England vs New ZealandOctober 5th02:00 PM
India vs PakistanOctober 14th02:00 PM
England vs AustraliaNovember 4th02:00 PM
South Africa vs AfghanistanNovember 10th02:00 PM
FinalNovember 19th02:00 PM

India ODI World Cup 2023 Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Pakistan ODI World Cup 2023 Squad

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim.

Similar Posts